2012 Testimonials.

"Quality is never an accident. It is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skilled execution. It represents the wise choice of many" Author Unknown

Practitioner Definition

"Don't just meet the minimum state regulations regarding dementia education...exceed them!"
Sandra Stimson, CADDCT CALA, ADC, AC-BC, CDP

---------------------------------

Train the Trainer

"I was very pleased. Sandra made sure everything was clear and understood and offered support any time I need it. Thank you. I learned we need to research outside of the United States lots of wonderful things to be learned universally." Sharon Durnin

---------------------------------

Health Care Association of Michigan
December 5th 2012


“This program was empowering and eye opening. Alzheimer's and Dementia are a horrible disease and we are at WAR! Often as I nurse, I find it challenging to change, modify or control the behaviors exhibited by someone with dementia. During the program, I was reminded time and time again that this is a "brain disease" and if we only attempt to put a band-aid on it by treating the behaviors associated with Dementia and Alzheimer's, we will lose the war. Our patients will lose; their loved ones will lose.

I loved that this program is constructed so that not one discipline has an educational or professional edge over another. The program is presented in a way that ALL attendees will benefit. CENAs, Activities, clergy, hospice, admissions, dietary, volunteers...anyone who serves, interacts, or loves someone with dementia. I was delighted that a CENA was thrilled to now be able to add the initials CDP to her professional signature. How cool is THAT? And this will empower her to do great things for the people she serves.

On a personal note- it is getting more and more difficult to find someone who has not been touched personally by dementia or Alzheimer's- including myself. The pain and grief of losing someone who is still "here" is an everyday hurt. Younger and younger we are losing great minds and hearts to this horrible disease and its symptoms. I now feel a little more ready for the fight; I feel a little stronger for the battle. I feel I have weapons to share with others who fight and to battle the hurt and to love their loved one with Alzheimer's and dementia.”

- NiNiki Wheeler, Director of Nursing, Bay Shores Senior Care & Rehab
Participated in HCAM & MI-NADONA/LTC program on Dec. 5, 2012

---------------------------------

Train the Trainer
Seattle Washington
October 2 2012
Trainer: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
COO NCCDP

"Excellent was great, loved information about Dementia Care Mapping"  RN

"Love the sexuality portion and pain management, concept on sun downing, stressing the positive spiritual attitude and violence in health care." Assisted Living Administrator

"Perfect presentation, great knowledge of subject and the importance of dementia care as a separate field." LPN

---------------------------------

Alzheimer's Dementia Seminar
Tucson AZ
December 12 2012
Instructor: NCCDP Corporate Trainer Sandra Burrows


"Enjoyed speaker, well informed, not boring, I learned something we can do to improve our memory with and teach the care givers how interact with dementia and Alzheimer's patients."RN

"The seminar was very helpful and presented well. Activities to engage residents, awesome ideas." DON

"Great binder, lots of information to take back with me. Ideas for care giver training and for memory care unit" Assisted Living Administrator

"Lots of information, some  new ideas, lots of refresher information, may ideas that I have not tried and different areas of resources."  RN 

"All was very informative and valuable, thank you, I really liked the various quotes, they will help me remain professional when I least feel like it." LPN

"It was great to hear that a lot of care issues are common sense and compassion related. I need to keep sharing with fellow caregivers and than everyone wins." LPN

"Activities was very informative. I was very pleased to learn that I have been doing many things correctly. Lots of information regarding activities, staff and families." Activity Professional

 "The written materials is awesome, sandy is an awesome speaker. I learned so much. I am anxious to change the culture in our building with this course." Activity Professional

"Very enlightening and received information that can actually be practically applied. I  have a much better understanding of dementia an dhow the person feels an dhow to help and relate to them." Assisted Living Administrator 
    
"I gained from the communication and feelings section to better expand and plan new approaches from staff to residents. I appreciated the acknowledgement of questions and discussions. Social Worker

"The instructor was great, knew her information and spoke well. Reminded me of how important each individual is and unique each is, the real basis of dementia." Activity Professional

"I think this class was good. I enjoyed some of the activity ideas." Activity Professional

I have attended many seminars in my 33 years of nursing. This one by far was the most interesting and kept my attention throughout the entire time. Sandra gave an excellent presentation and is very knowledgeable and is an expertise in the study of dementia. She treated each one of us with dignity and respect. The class size was just right. She had the size of the class small enough to allow for questions and answers. None of us felt crowded. The material presented was interesting and she used many examples from experiences that she has acquired over her years of teaching. It put a picture to her presentation. Even though I have worked with dementia customers for a few years, I was able to learn so much from her presentation. Her knowledge and her abilities to teach are commendable. The Hotel she had chosen was excellent. The food was tastefully presented and was delicious. The service from the hotel was nothing short of being excellent. For anyone that is interested in becoming certified, I highly recommend the NCCDP approach to teaching the course. There is nothing quite like the live presentation versus reading out of a book and taking a test. I have nothing but admiration and respect for Sandra and will highly recommend any nurse to take her course. She is not only thorough in her work but is well organized. Her time that she took to explain things to us, give us tips on teaching a successful course was invaluable. My goal now is to be trained as a First Responder. Linda Wagner

---------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Class
December 11th 2012
Orlando Florida
NCCDP Corporate Trainer: Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDCM CDP AC-BC

"As a registered nurse, CDP, Trainer I just was given a thorough insight into the understanding of the dementia customer. With this added knowledge I feel that I will be more effective leader in my position as CEO in an adult day care center. What pleased me the most is the confidence I have to teach and will utilize in my leadership role from having teaching this course. I have received excellent educational resources from the materials i received. I feel that I will be able to present a well rounded organized course to those who are wanting an understanding of the dementia world. I also appreciate knowing I will have the support of NCCDP with any questions or concerns."
Linda Wagner RN CDP
Senior Care of Brevard

"As an educator, the seminar provides structure for a program that provides hands on skill for learners that can't be beat. Everyone who cares for dementia needs this information."
Maureen Dever Bumba DRPH MSN FNP-C CDP

"As a Vice President of Clinical services, I love the Power Point and the books. I will utilize these resources to effect positive change on our dementia care units. I learned you need protocol for transition off a unit."
Jenny Scott RN CDP
Vice President
Veritas Incare

"As an instructor for home health aides and certified nursing assistants I know that I will be able to provide them with superior education to care for their patients and clients who suffer from dementia. One of the greatest things I learned that will help me when teaching this course is all the amazing resources . NCCDP also is always updating their website with current research and products related to dementia and Alzheimer's disease."
Charlotte Jones RN MS BSN CDP
At Your Service Education LLC

"As a nurse I was pleased with every aspect of the class and will be glad to take the information back to my work and share this. I will take the knowledge and pass that along to others that have been touched by dementia."
Bob Larson LPN CDP CDCM
The Alverno

Alzheimer's dementia Seminar
December 11 2012
"Alot of information for activity staff that can be applied." Social Worker

"Enjoyed seminar and it was presented well. This is a great tool in teaching professional about dementia. Important information for caregivers and staff. I would like to take the train the trainer class and educate staff and family. " clergy

"I was pleased that Sandy incorporated her work experience into the seminar. I was very pleased and interested about the knowledge and education I learned. I am interested in the Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer course. I learned about numerous opportunities to better cater to the needs of dementia residents. "
 nurse's Aide

"The power point was incredible very thorough. All the food service information was new for our facility. The elopement standards and stats will be directly reported. We are in the process of implementing policy.
 Activity Professional

"I liked the discussion on cultural issues." Social Worker

"This seminar helped me with a better approach to my patients." PTA

---------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Class
Dallas Texas
November 30th 2012
Danielle Micale CDP NCCDP Corporate Trainer

"I was definitely pleased by the organization of the seminar and how smoothly it flowed. The notebook was most helpful. Great instructor and very knowledgeable. A lot of the information I was aware of, but it was great to have it all presented in one seminar, not just receiving it in bits and pieces. The resources given are great and will be most helpful in my practice."
 Lita C. Hannes RN BC CDP Independent Contractor Nursing Consultant

"Danielle enriched the material with the examples. I especially liked the section on communication and feelings. I think this is important to have knowledge in this area. The entire presentation was very well done. I have a lot of studying to do. This was a great seminar, a lot to take in one day. Danielle's expertise, knowledge and passion for this subject made it so worthwhile."
Bonita Thompson RN COS-C CDP Education Consultant Foundation Management Services

---------------------------------

Nebraska Health Care Association
Alzheimer's Dementia Care Seminar
November 14th and 15th 2012
Presenter: Sandra Stimson CALA ADC CDP CDCM AC-BC

"Loved all of the references given, books, websites, articles things to access to get more on. The note book is very informative and also full of information that I will continue to use. A great over view of the areas of dementia care. Lots of opportunities to increase my knowledge and self study. This class would have to have been a month long." LPN

"Many great ideas, resources to use specifically for our activity program. Many things are over whelming to make them practical in our building. But many great ideas so we can look at our facility residents and practices to see what we can add or change." Activity Professional

"Was pleased with all aspects. Well done! I learned about FTAG compliance issues with CNA's in activities." CTRS

"I learned about creating a policy for outings / elopements." Director of Nursing

" I learned about great activity and environmental suggestions." Social Worker

"She was an excellent speaker with lots of experience and information to share. Lots of web sites for future information provided" RN

"Was all good."

"Loved the contact with the audience-very personal. Loved the resources. Great information we can incorporate within our current program." Nursing Home Administrator

"Resources for education and web sites were awesome. I learned a better way of approaching dementia residents." Director of Nursing

"loved all the educational resources dropped in our lap. We can use them tomorrow. TV room recommended, we just made the change and good to have it reinforced to remove when our dementia residents. activity centers easy to implement those lots of good suggestions." RN

"Fast paced, hard to get everything down. Loved the access to materials we can use for free." Social Worker

"I learned where to find the information I need." Director of Nursing

"Great speaker, I learned you are paid to be there and if you do not like your job get a new one, i learned ideas to help dementia." Nurses Aide

"I learned reference information, web sites, ideas for activities and ways to change the environment." RN

"The speaker, Sandy was amazing and helpful with several ideas to help us with our residents. I think the dementia behavior log is a great idea and will present his idea to my DON. I think everyone could chart on this and could be very beneficial to prevent situations. I feel it is very nice all of the web sites that are available." Nurses Aide

"The stories kept me entertained." Activity Professional

"It was fantastic information. Will really have to study the hand out notebook. I liked the ideas for activity stations, using colored plastic ware (vs white)." Director of Nursing

 "Speaker was good at keeping interest and presentation was good, a lot of great stories. I learned that residents can not be left alone in the day room ever, must have a nursing assistant in activities along with the activity staff, speaker gave tons of great web sites for training and assessment tools, will give information to the DOn and use to train other staff and share improvements that need to be made." LPN

"Please with all, very informational, I learned about activities for dementia residents." LPN

"Activities was very informative, learned a lot. I got a lot of activity ideas." RN

"I learned about the information relating to different activities was very helpful-access to resources and that information was great." Director of Nursing

"Lots of new information and places to go for more information. I learned about different activities, sensory boxes, sensory rooms" RN

"Good resources for future use." Social Worker

"The speaker was very well informed and communicated her knowledge well. I learned better ways to control the environment that will make the areas more peaceful for residents. Especially noise  levels, keeping staff personal belongings off units." RN

"I liked the enthusiasm of the speaker and knowledge of the content provided, how to approach the remodel of our dementia unit and how to educate my staff in order to provide better care of this residents." RN 

"Very informative, information and in-services available is great (NCCDP Alzheimer's Dementia Care Staff Education Week nccdp.org) and I will be able to take back a lot of good information to our staff." Director of Nursing

"Speaker very interesting, great examples, I learned things we are doing and how to do them." LPN

"I learned new ideas for interventions, environment." RN

" I learned things I can share with activity staff in our facility." RN

"Lots of very good resources." Memory Support director

"Knowledge, expertise and background that presenter had. Improvements in care for activities programs, staff coming and going." Director of Nursing

"This was a great seminar. A further understanding of the care for my residents." Nurses Aide

"Great information, the activities ideas and information should help me as I attempt to make improvements in that area in our advanced dementia unit." RN
   
"Would have loved to have the slide show, other wise, great strong examples, excellent, good staff topics and tips, good feed back, examples on communication with residents." RN

"Good information and web sites. Need to improve the activity program, need to review the policies." Nursing Home Administrator 

---------------------------------

Train the Trainer
Pittsburgh Pa
October 23 2012

"So many wonderful ideas and web sites to check out. I look forward to sharing the information with our retirement communities. "
Peg Carl LPN BA CDP Providence Place

"I learned a lot of practical ways to individualize care for people with dementia.  I was pleased with comprehensive and practical tips. " Marty Eng PharmD RPH CGP CDP Pharmacist Associate Professor Cedarville University School of Pharmacy

---------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Class
October 18th 2012
Chicago Illinois
Trainer: Sandra Burrows NCCDP Corporate 

"I enjoyed the personal examples. I really liked the reference materials. I will bring back this training to all our 17 communities."
Assisted Living Administrator

"Thanks for a great presentation. There was a ton of information and I learned a lot. I learned techniques for challenging staff to be creative in caring for residents wit dementia. Also I learned a lot about various types of activity programs that I will integrate into my facility program."
Nursing Home Administrator

"Very pleased with speakers ideas and experiences. No steal zone" reminding CNA's not to decrease resident ADL functioning. "I cant find myself", Dementia is like being thirsty all the time, cupping water in our hands and the water escaping before you can take a drink."
Director of Nursing

"No disappointments. Very organized and clear speaking. Communication and feelings, I need to educated my staff in the skilled nursing facility. I got great ideas from Sandra and other's in the class."
Social Worker

"Fabulous Workshop. Great resources for education. I learned to keep current on the web site. I learned how to effectively present the materials according to the NCCDP guidelines and to stay current."
Director of Nursing  

---------------------------------

Alzheimer's Dementia Seminar
October 18th 2012
Chicago, IL
Trainer: Sandra Burrows NCCDP Corporate

"I liked the personal examples and references and will bring back to my communities."
 Memory Care Programming Director .

"I liked the holistic approach to understanding and working with Alzheimer's and dementia. First workshop that was all inclusive for all levels of care givers that addressed whole picture. Superb! Excellent knowledge and real time base and application, current and thorough. RN DON     

"Excellent speaker. Time flew. She made it enjoyable. Great program. Thank you. RN

"Information so beneficial. Will apply all the information." RN

"All topics were very good, thorough, very knowledgeable. Better approaches for combative behavior. I learned about comprehensive assessments from family is needed. You covered a lot.  
Dementia Unit Activity Professional

"Great speaker. Very informative. Wished there was more time. I learned about approaching residents with dementia, understanding and empathizing effectively."
 Social Worker

"Speaker provided nice examples." CTRS

"Speaker awesome. Very stimulating." RN DON

"Very informative, speaker was fun." Social Worker Administrator

"Speaker did excellent job. This was one of the best most informative seminars in my career! I learned to look at the Alzheimer's person as a person not a disease. "I am trying to find me."   Social Worker.

The seminar was very informative. It has increased my curiosity and research more. The seminar enhanced my knowledge of dementia and Alzheimer's Social Worker.

"Everything was excellent, current and helpful. I learned more about dementia  and how to deal with those who have dementia." Activity Professional

"The presenter was knowledgeable and disappointed we ran out of time. Communication section was great. Will utilize all that I learned and incorporate in my facility". RN

"I learned the importance of activity in patient care. Social workers will place individual in places with great activity programs. I learned stages of dementia, medications and reactions" Activity professional

"Very organized and clear. I liked the activity ideas." LPN

"I was pleased to see that Alzheimer's resident should be the primary focus. Treating them as a person with feelings, as individual. I learned about Tai chi, I will follow up on this." RN

"I learned respect for all aspects of the individual, spiritual, religious, cultural, psychological, etc. Got information on integration of all aspects of care for residents with dementia / Alzheimer's Disease." RN   

---------------------------------

Sage Eldercare
Train the Trainer
September 27th 2012
NCCDP Trainer: Danielle Micale MHA LNHA  CTRS CDP

"Presenter was very well spoken and knowledgeable. I learned varied approaches to care related to older ideas and ways too improve environment." RN

"Instructor engaged the audience very well. Stories were informative and educational. Presentation style was perfect." Adult Day Administrator

---------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Seminar and Certified Dementia Care Manager Training
East Windsor NJ
September 20th 2012
Trainers: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
Sandra Stimson ADC AC-BC CALA CDP CDCM

"I learned about communication, feelings, spirituality were all very interesting to me, I also liked learning about new activities programs and how to support the families. I will use the policies for elopement, wandering, information assessment tools and the wealth of information that I learned about dementia."
Rachel Smith CDP CDCM Dementia Program Coordinator Linwood Care Center Revera Health Systems

"As a CDP and Director of Recreation it is always refreshing to hear current information on Alzheimer's disease and dementia and to receive great resources. A wealth of information is shared at the training. The open dialogue with others individuals from different organizations and populations is very helpful. I learned about current statistics, how to appropriately recognize dementia care unit, dealing with care givers."
Tameka Battle MA CTRS CDP  Excelsior Health Care Solutions LLC , NYSTRA Board

 "The seminar was exceptionally comprehensive and the excellent resource materials provided will allow me to continue to learn and grow as a trainer and practitioner. I also learned about many activity ideas that are adaptable for the home care setting. I appreciated the inclusion of materials on staff and family support, spiritual care and end of life issues. I feel that the materials is highly adaptable for a variety of health care providers from HHAS to staff with advanced training."
Jeri Goodman LMSW CDP Social Work Development Specialist Visiting Nurse Services of NY

"I plan on placing more of an emphasis on validation therapy. I will seek out additional education so that I can share the benefits and provide coaching.  
"
Joseph LoPiccolo RN Regional Staff Development Specialist VNSNY Choice

---------------------------------

Alzheimer's Dementia Care Seminar
East Windsor NJ
September 20th 2012
Instructors: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
                    Sandra Stimson AC-BC ADC CALA CDP CDCM

"You kept it interesting. You really knew the material. I hope to take more seminars. I learned that I am doing most of this the right way. I work on a dementia unit. " LPN

"I was very pleased with all the information I learned today. " Activity Professional

"Lynn is Fabulous, funny, knowledgeable and Sandra is energetic knowledgeable and resourceful. Everything was clearly outlined and very thorough. I gained knowledge on cultural competence and great suggestions for the activity department and staff providing comfort and meaningful activities for our residents. Appreciated the wealth of resources given." Social Worker  

"I liked the aspect of the spirit of the individual. I learned that the beliefs of ideals I hold for nurturing the spirit of the individual is the most effective  and critical focus. My belief in the arts to nurture the spirit."  Activity Professional

"I am particularly impressed with the high level of knowledgeable of both trainers and it was very informative. It is a very challenging job but the rewards are immense." Activity Professional

"Lots of information. I learned specific suggestions for activities, the role of the staff members, get rid of over head paging and excessive noise and how to support the families." Social Worker

"I enjoyed the whole seminar very much and taking away a lot of ideas and information. I am taking another look at ball toss and balloon toss, although they love it, it is not the best for them." Activity Professional

"Seminar was excellent and informative" Assisted Living Administrator 

---------------------------------

Train the Trainer
Philadelphia PA
September 11th 2012
NCCDP Corporate Trainers: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
                                         Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC AC-BC CDP CDCM  

"I was most impressed with the personal aspects of this seminar  that humanized a disease that at times as seen as clinical. Very impressed. As a Director of Nursing I look forward to improving not only the quality of care in our facility but educating and improving the lives of caregivers in our community."
Casandra Evering RN BSN CDP Director of Nursing 
Citizens Care and Rehabilitation Center 

"As a professional social worker I was pleased to attend the seminar for  Train the Trainer. The seminar was presented very professional. The information provided was very useful. I will use the information I have learned in working with seniors and educatin others."
Albert Sierra MSW LCSW CDP 
ASierra and Associates

"As a professional trainer, I was very pleased with the content and depth of the information presented. Excellent information about dementia, Alzheimer's disease dx and treatments, and the various aspects of care. This course is excellent for practitioners and for graduating students working in NH, etc."
Sharon E McKenzie PhD CTRS CDP Associate Professor
Kean University Gerontology Program

"As a Care Manager for a home health organization I am throughly pleased with this class. I am looking forward to educating our home health aides in the best way to assist their dementia clients."
Cindy Mitchell CDP Care Manager CHEER of Delaware

"As an out reach coordinator I learned that there is another way to completely dianosis dementia besides autopsy. Brain Imaging Agent."
Ashley Marchowsky CDP Alzheimer's Outreach Coordinator
Seashore Gardens Living Center

"As a professional instructor I was particularly pleased with the thorough content of the trainings. The professionalism portrayed by the instructors as well as the knowledge included was beyond expectations. I learned new ideas for interventions and many new resources."
Chris Callahan LSW CDP Director of Patient Advocacy & Business Development
Advantage Home Health Services

"Speakers were especially knowledgable. Will use the knowledge I obtained today to enlighten the employees where I work. Knowledge is power and the elders deserve the best we can give."
Barbara T. Magness MSL, BSN, RN CDP
Director of Education Employee Wellness
Citizen Care and Rehab Center

"Pleased with the thoroughness of the course. I particularly resonated with Lynn's point of view emphazizing the residents as spiritual beings. As a Dementia Unit Manager, this seminar presents information that I can share with all departments at my facility. Besides providing medical and nursing information it will greatly improve the quality of activities presented to our residents and I am certain to help the staff such in better understanding this population."
Deborah A. Redinger RN BSN MHA CDP Dementia Unit Manager Coordinator Bridgeway Care Center 

---------------------------------  

Alzheimer's Dementia Seminar
Presented by NCCDP  Corporate Staff
Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC AC-BC CDP CDCM
Philadelphia PA
September 11th 2012

"Interesting presentation, especially the part dealing with how perceptive and intuitive the residents can be, even in late state. I learned about elopement wandering policies and procedures, new dining and activity ideas and end of life strategies." Dementia Program Coordinator

"I wrote down many interventions and strategies in having all staff team members participate in meaningful activities. I learned about themed activities, activity aprons, use of comfort measures such as charm pops, policy for elopement on trips." RN

" I was pleased with the whole presentation. It  gave more insight into dementia care. I learned about making sure all residents needs are met. I would like to incorporate "wake up" program into our daily schedule." CTRS

"I was very pleased with the total "real Up" seminar." CTRS

"When you were giving out the information on Dementia, you involved the web sites that accompanied the information. This was very informative. I really did not know that the dementia residents is consistantly solving problems and if redirected to solve another problem than this will help. This can be introduced to the activity team to encourage the resident to help in the activity or clean up to give positive reinforcement" RN  

"The program was especially thought out and right to the point. Understanding dementia and Alzheimer's ( I learned). The notebook will come in handy. Realizing that to be a health care worker you need to be a special person. Making sure the quality of life is the most important issue. I learned you can't take your worries to work." Activity Professional

"I was kept engaged in the material." Activity Professional

"Very informative, enjoyed very much, speakers gave good ideas, held my attention with both speakers. I learned too much to write." CTRS

"Very fast paced class." RN

"Presented very well" Activity Professional

"So much information. I learned about new activities." Activity Professional

"Speakers very interesting and were able to hold my attention. We are converting a 60 bed ltc to a dementia unit and almost all the information was very valuable." RN

 "I appreciate that both speakers showed sincere caring and understanding. Above all they had a sense of humor, not disappointed. I learned new programs and where to find them. So we incorporate these activities in our activities calendar." Activity Professional

 "I know you have a lot of information to and you are a book of knowledge. I learned never under estimate a customer feelings. I am going to be honest with my feelings with them." LPN

"Lynn was excellent, very informative, interesting side notes. There was a lot of great ideas mentioned for activities department. Ladies, you are both great speakers!" Activity Professional

"Lynn was outstanding, very eloquent and thorough in her examples and resources.  I learned about sexuality / intimacy resources." Student  

"I was really pleased with the coverage of elopement risks and issues and tips on activities. I can relate better with families and relate in detail the process of dementia." RN

"I liked the real life stories, they help to drive the point home and help me to remember things. This will help me to be a better presenter to my staff." Social Worker  

---------------------------------

 

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer
Nashville TN
July 23rd 2012
Trainers: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC AC-BC CDP CDCM

"Loved the presentation, energy of the presenters and the powerful personal stories."
Charlene Cummings CDP The Dementia Trainer

"Overview of disease process will be extremely beneficial to caregivers and community. Very informative but not too technical so all audiences will be able to understand and apply information. We have to enter their world of Alzheimer's and dementia patients. I learned consistency, safety, dignity and respect are core elements to all we do for our patients and clients and their families."
Karen Smith M.Ed CDP Director of Training Comfort Keepers St. Louis


Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Seminar
July 23 2012
Nashville TN

"I really enjoyed how the presenter discussed the concept of the Johari window and dementia. This was so informative and enlightening. There is always room for growth. One should always practice patience and understanding in long term care environment. Most impotently, we as professionals should take care of our selves." Nurse's Aide

"Very good presentation, excellent speakers, would attend other seminars with them. Plan to work on in-services for nurses, CNAS, activity, ss at our facility and I am excited about improving our dementia care." DON RN

"Wonderful, helpful, information. I learned about activities, wandering/ elopement and Alzheimer's in general to utilize in my job." RN

"Lynn is a very great speaker with great stories. Sandra conveyed great sense of knowledge and understanding. RN

"The personal stories and experiences kept you interested and also showed how experienced and credentialed the speakers were. I had never taught the etiology of dementia and had very little training so that was helpful. I'm a dietitian and know all about nutrition and dementia " Registered Dietitian


"Sharing stories and experiences was very helpful. A lot of good information that I can share with my staff as well as the facilities I provide education for." RN NP

"The way it was presented was very well done and informative. It gave me more understanding of dementia patients."

---------------------------------

NADONA National Conference
National Association of Director of Nursing Administrators Long Term Care
July 2012 Nashville TN
Alzheimer’s Dementia Seminar
Pre Conference: 8:30 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Trainers: NCCDP Corporate Staff
Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDP CDCM AC-BC CEO
Lynn Biot Gordon COO
MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT

“This was without question the best seminar I have ever attended since being in the LTC field. It’s as though the presenters picked my brain and gave all the burning answers to questions I have. I learned about the pain assessment, activities and approaches for dementia.” RN

“Loved sexual and intimacy, aggression, resources, wonderful program, left feeling positive and geared up to provide better care for our dementia customers. I plan to attend the Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer program so I can do training in our homes with locked units.” Corporate Director of Clinical Services for 17 Homes Nursing Home Administrator RN

“Both speakers were excellent. I learned new ideas to take back to facility and to the activity director.” LPN MDS Care Plan Coordinator

“All topics, I liked the stories.” CNA

“Truly appreciate the work book as well as the numerous resources. I learned to research globally. I loved the Canadian use of staff becoming a resident for 8 hours. This will be tried in our facility for those staff members who just don’t get it.” Assisted Living Administrator

“Speakers held my attention really well, need more space to spread out materials. I learned I need to have more patience with my resident and look outside the box for clues to what makes them happy and comfortable.” LPN

“I enjoyed all aspects of the program. The list of the bibliography and resources was excellent and tips on improving communication.” RN

“Nothing disappointed d me. It was great, what a lot of knowledge. I learned new definitions.”
DON

“Made subject interesting” RN

“Well taught program. Lots of web site references. Great program, every nurse supervisor and administrator should take this. Great stories in the dementia program.” DON

“A great class with good information that can be used on a daily basis with our residents. I learned how to deal with dementia residents on a daily basis.” RN

“The modules well very interesting, espeically the speakers. They are both terrific. Elopement and wondering topics was excellent. We need this in my facility.” DON
I learned about multiple resources, web sites, etc.” RN Consultant

“I was pleased with the energy and passion that was conveyed. I learned tips to pass along to facilities in best practices.” Assisted Living Administrator & DON

“Excellent! Thank you”

“Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia training was very interesting, good information to take back for in-services. I learned not to redirect the elder that is confused but to step into their world.” DON

“Pleased with the presenters and their knowledge of the subject. Even with the hand out notebook, too much information to write. I liked the resources to review and share” DON

“Absolutely felt all awesome, pertinent, applicable and current. Dynamite presenters with Lynn and Sandy. That this program is so valuable for all staff members who provide care that I will become a trainer and bring back to our facility.” DON RN

“I particularly enjoyed Lynn’s presentation style. Kept my interest. I learned the importance of creating moments of joy, work with implementation of strategies for staff and families.” RN

“Lynn was the best presenter by far that I have had the privilege of listening too. She held my attention for entire time during the long certification course. I have been too many seminars. I learned people with dementia never lose their problem solving skills.” DON

“Speakers very knowledgeable, engaging, approachable! Great information. Good additional resources given for further reading. I learned to have a wandering elopement action plan.” DON

“Very good information. “RN

“Excellent information and resources. I learned underlying causes of dementia, pseudo dementia, and ways to direct staff.” RN

“I liked the integration of activities into the training. I learned for use in future training with staff, we are building 7 households and all need work with dementia.” RN

“Lynn, Totally good speaker, held my interest, answered questions; it shows she enjoys what she does! Sandra, just as good, totally great, both of them. Presenters were awesome. I learned more that I can list in this small section on evaluation.” DON

“Very informative on behaviors and interventions with dementia and Alzheimer’s residents.” Administrator

“Great knowledge.” RN

“The seminar was enjoyable and personable. I learned we are spiritual beings and feed off one another.”
RN

“Very organized, speakers very knowledgeable. Lynn is so motivating. I learned about effective management” DON

“Lynn is very passionate and clear. I learned too much to list. Very good information.” DON

“I learned about interventions.” Nursing Home Administrator RN

“Great information and resources. I learned practical interventions and approaches for managing behaviors. “DON

“I learned new techniques for activities.” DON

“Excellent presentation of content. Lively and kept audience interest. They are passionate about what they do.”RN

“Extremely pleased with content. Very informative. I learned about elopement, more activities and all of the information available on the NCCDP web site.” RN

“Very pleased. Great ideas. I learned ideas to help my staff cope with daily behavior concerns of my resident’s approaches.” Nursing Home Administrator

“Overall I enjoyed the presentation. I learned I need to implement elopement plan for off sight activities, and to create a sensory room and to share education and resources with staff.” DON

“Lynn has great energy and enthusiasm for the topics she presented.” DON

“I liked the reference materials and web site information.” DON

“The presenters were extremely engaging and lectured in a clear concise manner. I learned about dealing with sexuality, inappropriate behavior with dementia clients.” DON

“Lynn was compassionate, excellent presenter. Excellent seminar! I learned a lot of great information to take back to the facility.” RN

“I liked all of it. I learned so much.” Consultant Nursing

“This session was very informative.” Pharmacist

“This seminar was applicable regarding elopement / wandering information. I learned about excellent facility wide interventions to increase my resident’s quality of life and provide safe and secure place to care for them. I am looking forward to bringing back the information to share with my organization.” DON

“Excellent information! Took away a lot of new information. I learned about the Best Friend Program.” DON

“I was pleased with everything. Allot of good points.” Nursing Home Administrator

“It was great! Good information. I learned about Communication and Personalization of rooms. DON

“Lynn was excellent. Great speaker. Both good speakers. I learned knowledge of references and resources. I learned to eliminate ball toss.” DON

“Pleased with Lynn and she is a fantastic presenter. I especially appreciated her philosophy / understanding of instinctual self, her development of this concept. This seminar adds to my knowledge base and will affect staff and family education and development.” Nursing Home Administrator

---------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Class
Instructor:Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
 Buffalo , NY
June 26th 2012

"Thoroughness of the topics and examples I was pleased with. I learned different ways of presentation of materials." Nancy Tulumello MA CDP

"The examples that Lynn gave of personal experiences I liked. I liked the spiritual aspect, dementia does not take your spirit. Encourage families to spend time like hair brushing, talking to and hugging, etc."
 Linda Mattocks RN CDP

"I really enjoyed all the different elements presented." Maureen Banks RN CDP

"True stories is what makes this successful class. Good quotes, good resources."
Miriam Oster Social Worker CDP 

"Was very pleased with every aspect of this seminar.  I learned many new things and activity ideas and information I did not know about Alzheimer's. " Activity Professional

"everything was wonderful and it kept my attention and Lynn was very knowledgeable. This information will be added into the monthly dementia training that are held at our facility to inform new hires." Social Worker  

---------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Class
Richmond VA
June 5th 2012
Taught by: Danielle Micale MHA LNHA CTRS CDP -NCCDP Corporate Trainer

"Very knowledgeable. lots of personal stories which made the materials real, thanks for sharing about Grandma MIllie"  RN

"It was very thorough and was pleased to learn new information. Educational tools for staff and families" LPN

"The seminar was great and I will have to wait to get home to absorb all the information. I loved all of the reference materials and ideas." RN

"I Liked all of the resources for future use. I learned more resources to pass along to co workers and to the families." CTRS 

"I liked all the information. I will work to insure quality of life is provided for our residents." CTRS

  "I liked the information about sexuality in dementia and how to handle aggressive behavior" LPN

"I really enjoyed the stories  that supported the material. How many areas that need to be addressed with respect. I learned how very difficult it is to be a care taker. I want to use what I learned to help care takers." RN

"This was very informative information. I feel empowered to learn and teach moving forward. " RN

"Danielle is very educated and appears to be passionate about teaching Dementia and Alzheimer's. This seminar has empowered me to research and share my teaching with staff and family.  Administrator

"Well rounded curriculum. I appreciate all the resources." Social Worker 

---------------------------------

Legend Senior Living
Corporate Training
Train the Trainer
Alzheimer's Dementia Seminar
June 12 2012
Corporate Trainers: Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDP CDCM AC-BC
                             Sandy Burrows LSW CDP


Train the Trainer

"The stories and specific experiences woven into the presentation make the training far more real. The presenters (both sandy's) clearly have passion when presenting and kept the learning real, for care givers, professionals and families. I learned there are more advances the he treatment and modalities for dementia care outside the U.S., so when learning think Internationally."
Troy J. Florian LNHA CDP Division Vice President of Operations  

"As an administrator I found this seminar to be a reminder of what I know but don't always have in practice. Also had a wealth of new information to improve our resident lives. As an Administrator I will use this information to further educate my associates and families. The information will prove as a valuable resource tool."
Sharon Will LNHA CDP Resident Director Parkwood Village

"As an administrator I would like to see more regarding end of life care in regards to cultural / religious difference and what to expect. I really like the stuff about redirecting and knowing your residents. As an administrator I specifically learned better activities and more appropriate activities." 
Scott Slemp LPN CDP Residence Director

"It was pleasing to see and hear from such knowledgeable presenters. Very refreshing perspective to such an important area of our business. I learned to apply all staff and family in the planning process for each individuals activities and care plans. The resources were invaluable! Great resources. Great tools and ideas to use in the communities."
Matthew Buchaman MBA LNHA CDP   

"As a Administrator, I found the style of the presentation effecdtive to learning the material for such an indepth course. The specific I found most helpful was the organization of the material. I will travel to train and I have found this to be helpful on presenting material. and delivery of subject matter. I enjoyed the course and instructors approach to presenting."
Melody Thornton CDP Residence Director  

---------------------------------

Legend Senior Living
Corporate Training for Staff
Alzheimer's and Dementia Training
Kansas
June 12th 2012

"Very pleased with the information and nice friendly atmosphere. I learned a lot in most areas, especially activities." Activity Professional Nurses Aide

"Good information. I learned about dementia activity and ideas, in-depth range of ideas, acceptance vs non acceptance practice, wandering committee and elopement and offsite events." Assisted Living administrator  

"Enjoyed the interaction and live examples. I learned to make some changes to the calendar." Activity Professional

"Great slides, ideas and recommendations. The articles and resources are very helpful and to educate my staff. The role playing of staff really helped to view the perceptions of the resident with dementia." Director of Nursing

"I am more knowledgable about sexual ideas which has been a subject at our building." RN

"I liked the amount of encouragement given to sharing information and education with all staff regardless of job title. I have always believed those that are closest to the residents need it the most." Assisted Living Administrator

"I really enjoyed the section on aggressive behaviors. "Whose behavior is it?" and will utilize this question while educating staff." Activity Professional

"Very nice reinforcement that is a brain thing." Nursing Home Administrator

"I got lots of ideas that I can bring back to my building. Loved talking about activities and garden ideas." Nursing Home Administrator

"Learned a lot. I will be able to implement in my community. Can tell the speakers are passionate about their subject. Great web sites and information,, and ideas." Assisted living Administrator 

"Enjoyed the information on training staff, activities, increased my awareness of areas my team fell short in. Ways to enhance our resident day and information. I learned different ways to cue during meals, great information about elopement, elopement team, different ways to enhance the dining room. experience through texture of foold to stimulate tongue, increase appetite, casseroles for slow eaters, less task." Assisted Living Administrator

"Appreciate all the resources and articles. I also enjoyed the part on medications and interactions. It was well presented and I did hear some new information." RN

"Most of the material was new to me. I enjoyed the maturity and knowledge of both presenters." Assisted Living Administrator

"I was very pleased with the passion that both ladies have for the elderly and teaching us to have that same passion. I learned  to teach staff to redirect residents with difficult behaviors. Also how to release a resident grip on your arm." Activity Professional.  

"Loved the rating scale (and tool) for listening habits. I learned about elopement ideas, policies for elopement, what to do during an elopement drill and what to do during sun downing." Nursing Home Administrator

"There was a lot of information for one day. The activity resources were amazing. I plan on sharing with our activities coordinators and implementing some of the activities ASAP." LPN 

"I really appreciate all the web site links you all provide for us in the program to refer to. I learned new ways to deal with aggressive behavior." Assisted Living Administrator

"I was pleased with the resources. I learned to increase activities for the memory care unit." Nursing Home Administrator  DON  RN

"Pleased with the information, all the resources, web sites, books etc. Good review and reminders." Residence Director    

---------------------------------

Tennessee Health Care Association
June 8th 2012
Trainers: NCCDP Corporate Staff
Lynn Biot Gordon
MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT

"Can't wait to apply what I have learned. All was very good." Social Worker

"I was pleased with speakers ability to maintain interest in subject. I learned about working with dementia patients can be a challenge but don't ever under estimate their ability to understand and learn new things." Activity Professional

"I thought it was good. This will help me better deal with dementia patients." Activity Professional

"Very interesting." Nursing Home Administrator

"Intervention ideas for agitation and wandering very helpful." Social Worker

"I personally liked the personal aspect of both speakers. I learned about state FTAGS" LPN

"Great content, great humor and I learned about activities, staff development and much more." Nursing Home Administrator

"I learned about different activities that are available for patients, information on sexuality and intimacy, getting family more involved in care of patients, offering libraries, more support groups, family education about the disease process" LPN

"All was super!" Social Worker

"Good information." Social Worker

"Seminar was well balanced. I learned about new tag potentials" Nursing Home Administrator

"It was all good and I learned a lot of new things." It will help me in my activities program with them." Activity Professional

"Very pleased with all the resources." Social Worker

"I learned different types of dementia and who it relates to. I learned More information about reversible dementia" LPN Nurse Manager

"Lynn Biot Gordon was very energetic and I enjoyed her very much." LPN

"Sensory Room sounds very interesting." RN

"I learned about activities, life skills and stations, sensory rooms." Activity Professional

"All was great!  I learned ways to communicate with my dementia residents and I will help educate my staff. Nursing Home Administrator

"Very informative information on activities. Learned of new resources to obtain information from to provide beneficial activities." Nurse's Aide

"Content was great and liked not having not having slides read to me, much more interesting." Social Worker

"Really liked instructors practical application by giving examples. You defined my ideas because I did not under stand how to deal with repetitive behaviors and wandering." LPN

"Interesting stories relating to subject. I learned how to deal better with work and these residents and family." LPN

"Very pleased with all the knowledge of speakers. I learned a lot about dementia, Alzheimer's  specifics and cultural diversity." Nurses Aide

"Excellent seminar. Everything that you spoke about, I learned something." Staff Development Coordinator

"Instructors putting life experiences in the their presentation" LPN

"I enjoyed discussing interventions and ways to reduce stress on CNA / nursing staff. I enjoyed the sexuality portion and I will be able to in-service staff and how to address this issue." Social Worker

"I really enjoyed how they explained everything." Activity Professional

"I really liked the real life experiences and examples. I learned how to implement activities that are age appropriate for our dementia clients." CTRS

"I liked all of it. I learned we need to improve our calendar and activity programs." Activity Professional

"Loved it. I wish we had more time. I learned more inventive activities for staff trainings." LPN

 ---------------------------------

Train the Trainer
June 5th 2012
Providence Rhode Island

"As an LPN, I found the seminar to be very informative. Thorough and informative. The different behaviors and how to react to them was particularly informational. As a charge nurse on a dementia unit and a national trainer, acquiring new tactics and skills will allow me to further enhance and enrich the lives of my residents." Catherine Fox CDP LPN Dementia Unit Manager Morgan Health Center

"As a unit manager of a 30 bed dementia unit I was pleased to see and hear about the amount of culture change that was in this seminar. As a unit manager of a dementia unit I found the elopement education piece very beneficial. Team will be working on policy for elopement on trips and outings."
Mary Hersom RN CDP CDCM Unit Manager
Maine Veterans Home

"As a Director of Health Services and national trainer this program exceeded all my expectations and provided me with the knowledge and tools to share with my students. As a Director of Health services and national trainer this seminar gave me practical information to share with students in a way which is easy for the student to understand and use in caring for the dementia resident."
Kathleen Herman RN CDP CDCM
Director Health Services
Berkshire Health Care Systems

Patricia Burke CTRS CDP
Director of Therapeutic Recreation
Sentry Hill

As a national trainer and therapeutic recreation professional the thing I found the most interesting part of attending the Alzheimer's and dementia care seminar was the amount of knowledge provided. I learned about different modalities that can be used for behaviors such as depression, hoarding, sexuality. I also was provided techniques to provide a better environment to enhance residents quality of life. "

"As a director of assisted living and skilled nursing dementia I'm impressed about the amount of information covers in the seminar and how applicable it was to all levels of elders with dementia. I was impressed with the amount of resources given regarding web sites to visit."
Gary Davis LSW CDP CDCM
Tapestry Program Director
Salmon Health and Retirement

"Sandra was thorough, helpful and clear in presentation. We were well fed. As a professional trainer the interactive reenforcement of scenarios presented throughout the presentation was very appropriate and current for dementia care today. As a director of health services applying the seven dimensions of wellness within the context of dementia care will hello me provide a comprehensive instruction across many health care disciplines."
Angela Christie LPN GC CDP
Director of Resident Health Services
Essex  Meadows

Alzheimer's Dementia Seminar
Instructor: Sandra Stimson ADC AC-BC CALA CDP CDCM NCCDP Corporate Staff June 5th 2012 Providence Rhode Island

"This class was fantastic. All of the tips and techniques that were given out as well as the web sites. " Activity Professional

"I liked the wandering portion, nutrition, feeding. I will directly apply to patients with dementia. Good resources and hand outs." Rehab Professional

"Informative and pertinent to all disciplines. Excellent resources. " RN

"I enjoyed all of the seminar, very creative ideas, alot of material geared to LTC ALF SNF but can be applied to Home Care. Enjoyed it. I am on the Alzheimer's Specialty team and recently did graduate research paper on rehab interventions and AD (PT OT ST) This validated all that I researched. We have a first responder Inservice we need to do next week." PT Rehab Director

" I very much liked the resources given me. I liked the wonderful new activities to do with patients, I liked a couple of frags that are out there that I was not familiar with, good reads, new resources to utilize, good elopement information"RN

"This was fun" LPN Dementia Unit Manager

"All of it was great. Would like a bit more home care examples but found all helpful. I learned support for caregivers, wandering and hoarding." Certified Geriatric Care Manager

"Speaker very knowledgeable. Excellent useful information resources. Caregiver stress support behaviors."Rehab Physical Therapy.

"Poor room space. Emphasis on maintaining pt dignity. Wonderful. Excellent numerous resources provided. "Occupational Therapist

"Loved the sexuality piece. Lots of useful information. "COTA

"Very fast paced. I liked information about web sites, books, videos and other learning materials and is much appreciated. I liked information on Noise study and will present to DON and Dietary and Activities and Administrator. I learned about couples room, ethics committees, new dining practice standard and annual competency for staff who conduct mental status exams. " RN

"Service was great . I rarely get new information at seminars and I learned so much today. I loved all the resources provided, feel like good bang for the buck. Glad LGBT was presented . Great opportunity to discuss biases. I will now do a noise study, conduct elopement drills, will consider wander guards, change door codes, I will use charm pops with verbal residents. I have a whole new list of goals." Alzheimer's Program Director

"Creative ideas on communication, wandering, aggressive behaviors. I plan to incorporate the information into both employee training and staff training. I enjoyed the web sites and resources." RN

"Very fast morning. A lot of information. Fresh new look on things. Activity Professional

"I was pleased with all the resources information provided to us. Instructor was interesting. Loved the stories examples. I liked new ideas such as themed rooms for sensory in our quiet room, new ideas for out door patios, trellis, garden, sensory ideas. " Activity Professional

"Activity segment was great. environment ideas and program ideas. I learned how to help the CNAs understand how to listen , how to access behavior and try to find root of problem." LPN

"Very pleased with all of ideas presented in each section. We are starting new programming that is going to include the CNA doing the activity. Activity program ideas was excellent." Social Worker

"Seminar ran smoothly and loved the handouts. I liked extras about books, video and links. I create dementia inservices for our staff so information was well organized and helped me to categorize topics and prioritize. CTRS

"It was well done. Gave new details. Very good. " Activity Professional

"this was good" CNA

"I will do a noise study." activity professional

"there were many good ideas. It is difficult to decide which one I would be pleased the most with." Activity Professional

"very informative." activity professional

"Will use all components that I learned" Activity Professional

"So much great information. Great seminar. I am a nurse manager and I will be sharing what I learned with my fellow nurses, managers, cnas, house keepers on my unit to enhance the care given to our residents. " RN

---------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Seminar
Pittsburgh PA
May 8th 2012
Trainer: Sandra Stimson ADC AC-BC CALA CDP CDCM

"As a professional trainer working in long term care facilities, I learned a tremendous amount of information tailored toward specific groups, residents, families, staff and clergy. I learned specific strategies to address behavioral issues in LTC. Such as noise assessments, orienting residents to facility and room as well as key resources to obtain additional information. I will use this information to assist facility manager to improve their environments." Cheryl Smith RN DNP CDP  Primary Health Care Nurse Practitioner Cunbuland Health Authority - Canada 

"As an ALF Administrator and Alzheimer's I feel qualified to express my gratitude for learning new web sites and cutting edge material. Information that has not been available to me that I will be able to pass on to my activities directors and assist my families. It has truly enhanced my knowledge base, especially with sexuality module."   Pamela Polowski CAT CDP

"As an owner, caregiver and administrator of an adult day care facility, this seminar provides an array of tools and knowledge that spans all areas of this field. Excellent information for all levels of care, a recommendation for any health care fcility that desires to meet the needs of those with dementia." Darlene Tranqluilli CDP CDCM Founder Executive Director Selah Care Center A NJ Non Profit Organization

"it was so wonderful and fast paced and very engaging! The content was thorough, every module was filled with new information. As a professional trainer, this course offered more content, resources and specifics pertaining to dementia than any course I have taken. I feel incredibly motivated and excited to share this awesome information with future students. This course will allow me to be a better advocate and trainer. Thank you" Eurith Y Long Emerson ACC CDP CDCM Personal Care Home Administrator Lutheran Social Services of South Central PA

------------------------------------------------

Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Seminar
Pittsburgh PA
May 8th 2012
Trainer: Sandra Stimson ADC AC-BC CALA CDP CDCM
Executive Director NCCDP



"The interaction between  speaker and participants was great. Very personal atmosphere. I learned new interventions and programs on how to educate staff and family." CTRS

"I enjoyed tips on caring, activities for residents. I learned a TON! I leach at a University on Alzheimer's disease, not only will I improve my practice but also increase improvement in the agencies I use. RN

"I learned to better interact with resident's with dementia." DON LPN PCH Administrator and Assisted Living Administrator    

"I learned all of the specific interventions to use, also liked the tips for care planning and policies. This was the best dementia in-service that I've attended by far. Thank you very much." RN

"Information / topics very comprehensive. I learned end of life care for dementia patients and ideas for family resources." Activity Professional

"I liked the resources to turn to. I learned better approaches and to enter into their life (Jolene Brackey)." Activity Professional    

"There was lots of information, the speaker kept things going. I really appreciated the section on environment." Social Worker LPN

"I enjoyed having the all the resources web sites." RN

------------------------------------------------


Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Class
Grand Rapids Michigan
April 30th 2012
NCCDP Corporate Instructors: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
Sandra Stimson CDP CALA ADC AC-BC CDCM

"As an RN Clinical Mentor, the presentation was professional, not stressful and educational in a educated layed back setting. As an RN Clinical mentor I was informed of many new resources available to myself and the community in regards to dementia care. "

Troy Olson RN Clinical Mentor CDP CDCM Eaton County Health and Rehabilitation Services

"As a professional speaker I enjoyed the wide range of topics that help our industry give better care in a very specialized group of residents. I will be able to take so much information back to my staff to better support not just the resident but the family as well."

Kelly Steffey LNHA RN BS CDP CDCM Administrator for Cranberry Park Assisted Living

"As an educator, I found this seminar very comprehensive to use as a strong knowledge base for all caregivers in all areas whether long term care home health, hospice or family care givers. As a DON, I hope to not only take this information back to our staff but also to our family members and community to give them a better understanding and useful techniques for caring for their loved ones."

Jacalyn Martin RN LNHA CDP CDCM Marquette County Medical Care Facility

"As a Social Worker, I was especially impressed with the repetitive return to strengths of person rather than barriers. As a professional Social Worker and Dementia trainer, I benefited front he extensive depth of this program entails. The use of the over all expanse of knowledge presented will undoubtedly benefit each of my clients.

Sara Socia LBSW CDP Bortz Health Care

------------------------------------------------

Alzheimer's Dementia Seminar
Grand Rapids Michigan
April 30th 2012
NCCDP Corporate Instructors: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
Sandra Stimson CDP CALA ADC AC-BC CDCM


"I was pleased with the resources and terminology and good take home book. Will read more and us to help on the spot training, makes me a better manager. Will be sharing ideas with owners, ways to improve staff training in the building, the resources and re evaluate the activities program, things I heard about (in class) that I think we could do different. I really want to educate my staff about the melody of what is behind the speech. It is something I don't think people think about and I love the way you worded it. I think they will understand. I was overall a wonderful class and I will take a lot back to my residents and staff.

"Manager of a 12 bed AFC Home Michigan

"Adding life experiences was helpful (in the class). I could really tell the love you have for your job and it made me wanting to know more. Hands on approach was amazing and loved the sensory information. Just an exciting class. Well done. I learned there is always something to look at in our AFC. I believe the activity ideas will come in handy. I am excited to learn more about dementia and will go back to the web sites you listed." Nurse's Aide.

"Very enjoyable and beneficial experience. Thank you!!! Great information on encouraging and coaching caregivers, supporting and educating family members. Great Activity programming ideas. Ideas securing and improving the building, safety and process will be very helpful. I am excited to research future opportunities, your list is comprehensive." Assisted Living Administrator and Social Worker

"Loved the vast amount of resources that I can look up later. Good information on Re: environment, living their truth and care giver issues." Occupational Therapist

"Binder supports information presented, but copy of slides would be helpful. Information was helpful as we develop a dementia related activity program." Assisted Living Administrator

"Enjoyed personal stories. Was a good refresher of much knowledge, got some good activity ideas." Assisted Living Administrator."

"Great presentation. good overall view of dementia. Helpful in many areas."

"Enjoyed your personal stories you added. Activities section was very helpful." DON, Assisted Living Administrator.

"I learned better programming ideas for lower functioning residents." LPN Assisted Living Administrator

"Great program, great price" Activity Professional

"Thank you for bringing heart and energy into your presentation. A lot of great information to improve programming and care to elders. I learned about interventions and resources."

"I learned about new web sites to use for activities and day programs, will share with coordinator and recreation director, the experiences were helpful. " RN

"After attending the program, I eventually want to become a trainer." RN

------------------------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Seminar
Salt Lake City Utah
April 16th 2012
Trainers: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDP CDCM


"As an Ombudsman of long term care facilities and a speaker on dementia and Alzheimer's I found this seminar very informative on diagnosis, behaviors and activities. As an Ombudsman of long term care and facilities I learned a great deal on activities and behaviors that will be taught in hospitals (behaviors) and nursing homes (activities) as well as the general public."
Jana Aeschliman CDP Ombudsman Garfield County CO Shedding Light on Alzheimer's

"As the Director of Operations I found the module on intimacy and sexuality was very helpful. This is a topic that needs to be understood by all caregivers and administrators. As the Director of Operations the instructor class provided a lot of great information regarding activities for the Alzheimer's dementia resident."
Angela Lee RN CDP CDCM Director of Operations and Resident Care ComfortCare Homes

Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Seminar
"Lots of great ideas to incorporate for specializing our new facility and great resources to learn more and help me feel qualified and competent on activity ideas. I have to set up environment and how to educate family and caregivers." OT

"I have taken this course before but wanted a refresher course. Really enjoyed the part on Validation and communication." CTRS

"(this seminar) confirmed we are all going in the right direction now we need to get employees on line as well. Lots of great ideas, practical things and easily implemented." Social Worker

"Love the information on Spirituality and Sexuality, great resources and information to take back to staff. I will focus on activities for memory support unit and staff involvement, you gave me the back up I needed to take back and show we are on the right track and much needed information for the memory support unit we are developing." Social worker

------------------------------------------------

Certified Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Care Trainer Class
March 12th 2012
Rockville Maryland
Corporate Trainers: Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDP CDCM AC-BC
Lynn Biot Gordon
MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT


" As a dementia unit administrator, I was impressed with the quality and quantity of the material presented. This training includes a number of modules, that are rarely presented including sexuality / intimacy, cultural diversity, spiritual care and end of life issues. It was challenging to sit through such a comprehensive seminar in one day. I learned more information in just about every area. The nutrition module and sexuality and intimacy will be used with the staff." Janet Brian Mills MS CDP CDCM Administrator Director

Laurel View Memory Support Garden Spot Village


"As a trainer and educator I found the extensive resource listing and texts to be a valuable tool for future training's. I appreciate the information regarding marketing of this seminar and promotional strategies for dementia training." Jan Winland MHS OTR/L CDP

Amandar Training and Consulting LLC


"As a professional consultant and speaker the amount of information covered was phenomenal. It was clear, concise and very well organized. Both speakers were excellent and very well informed. As the dementia coordinator the activity piece of schedules and programs for high and low functioning residents was invaluable. We will set up our programs based on information gleaned at the seminars." The length of the seminar was intense and exhausting." Ruth Kershner -Oliver LCSW CDP CDCM Social Worker Dementia Coordinator RKO Social Work Consultants


"As a unit coordinator of an Alzheimer's and Dementia unit, this program really enhances the field of dementia care especially the staff and family support modules. This seminar has provided me with guidance as to how to promote a successful family support group as I am a huge advocate of family education / teaching of dementia care." Liza L. Long RN UC CDP CDCM Alzheimer's Unit Coordinator, Cobble Hill Health Center

"As an assisted living administrator I am very pleased with the training I received today. I am very excited to learn all the different modules and how I can better assist my staff, families, community on bringing awareness on how to help individuals with dementia. I will apply, all of the modules especially spiritual care, sexuality in dementia and how to handle aggressive behaviors and all the other educational handouts. "

Trish Hall ALM CDCM CDP Executive Director, Somerford Assisted Living Five Star Quality Care

------------------------------------------------

March 12th 2012
Corporate Trainers: Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDP CDCM AC-BC

Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT


"Very pleased with both speakers. both knowledgeable. I learned the importance of a good activity program and meaning of sun downing" DON RN


"Engaging, lively and up beat through out" Occupational Therapist


"Learned how to respond in an effective, caring and respectful way to a number of situations that may arise during any of my classes, as well as day to day interaction in general." Fitness Instructor

I'd like to personally thank both you Sandra and Lynn for making this the most "natural feeling" learning environment in my Nursing career yet. Though the information was intense your team did an excellent job in capturing my attention with essential information that I am eager to share with my other professional counterparts. Continue your great work. Sincerely,

Liza

------------------------------------------------

Train the Trainer
El Paso TX
February 21st 2012
Trainer: Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDP CDCM AC-BC
NCCDP Corporate Trainer

"As a nursing facility administrator, the information provided in the Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Seminar, will be greatly beneficial to take back to our facility. The training is thorough and can be effectively utilized with all levels of facility staff. As a Nursing facility administrator, I better understand the overall aspects of the Alzheimer's dementia process as it relates to the interactions with staff."

Jaymee Holder LNFA CDP Administrator

Texhoma Christian Care Center"

"As a nationally certified CDP and CDCM, I am very thrilled to have recognition of the skills and knowledge received. No disappointment and found Sandy to be spirited and passionate. This seminar provided me with great structure, ideas and knowledge in dementia that I will be able to utilize to educate staff, families and the greater community, which will significantly improve the quality and meaning of the lives of people with memory impairment."

Karen M Parker M.S., LPC, LCDC, CDP, CDCM

Alzheimer's and Dementia Program Specialist

Sears Methodist Retirement System

"Death and dying portion of class was great. Overall this was a great presentation. Lots of useful up to date information." Social Worker

"The instructor was extremely knowledgable. Makes me encouraged to learn more. The ability to confidently make a calendar and provide insight of difference stages, encouragement to take my staff to a higher level of care." DON LPN

------------------------------------------------

Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Seminar
Alzheimer's dementia Seminar
Tarrytown NY
February 9th 2012
Trainer: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
NCCDP COO



"More and more people choosing to age in home and services brought in. Many interesting facts on why people with dementia act in certain ways. This will help solve some of the issues I see" Geriatric Care Manager

"I learned, working with dementia residents is a spiritual moment within it self" CTRS

"The new information that is available on Alzheimer's was presented I was pleased with. I learned that in order to be an instructor, I must present subject with clarity, and confidence." RN

"The fact that not everyone is cut out for this type of work, I learned. This was a lot of good and new information, presented ideas for environmental enhancements and addressing problematic behaviors will be useful in my position." CTRS

"Topic was excellent. I learned a lot of tips." RN

"I learned new behavioral interventions with emphases on positive attitude and I learned about spirituality. I learned new and better ways to care for dementia patients." Medical Doctor

"I always learn something new." Gerontologist

------------------------------------------------

Train the Trainer
January 24, 2012
Philadelphia
Corporate Trainer: Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDP CDCM AP-BC

"The suggestions are simple, practical and easily implemented. This should add to "buy in" by staff and administration. I learned about ways to enter a person's world that are accessible and respectful, strategies to help staff problem solve behavior challenges, focus on person centered care."

Lucille Esralew PhD CDP Clinical Administrator Statewide Clinical Outreach Program for the Elderly CS-COPE

"I liked that everything is comprehensive and can be accomplished in one Day. However, it is a long day and hard to sit for that long. I come to this class to provide dementia training to front line staff as we open our PC Dementia / memory support unit next month. I will be bringing this program back and we will use it as our main training guide to satisfy DPW regulations for additional training in dementia."

Tracy Mullarkey EdM CTRS CDP CDCM Masters in Recreational Therapy BA Psychology Penn State

------------------------

Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia Seminar
Philadelphia
January 24th 2012

"I thought the seminar was very well prepared. I learned about how to plan a day's activity calendar and what activities are person appropriate." Therapeutic Recreation

"Very thorough. I learned to keep staff and visitors coats off the unit (as it's agitating when people are leaving to the dementia resident." Activity Professional

"Need more time. I enjoyed and learned new items." Activity Professional


"I learned a lot about different therapies used to calm and comfort behavioral issues. I learned about new dining standards, many avenues of knowledge and web sites to help with educating staff above and beyond regulations. " LPN Assisted Living Administrator


"Very informative. Renewed knowledge of all dementia related topics which needs to be done periodically." Assisted Living Administrator LPN


"Seminar was very helpful and provided helpful suggestions." Activity professional


"I was very pleased with the entire seminar and how sandy presented the material. She was extremely informative and seemed very passionate and knowledgeable about Alzheimer's disease and dementia. One of the best seminars I have ever been to. I learned about communication, depression, repetitive behaviors, activities, family, staff support, wandering, hoarding, diversity, cultural competence." Social Worker


"Resources that were provided were helpful with applying knowledge from seminar to work place. I learned ideas for activities programming and educating my team." RN

------------------------------------------------

Las Vegas Nevada
January 16th 2012
NCCDP Corporate Trainers: Lynn Biot Gordon MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT
Sandra Stimson ADC AC-BC CDP CDCM CALA

"All aspects of the presentation / seminar were extremely useful for anyone who cares for seniors who suffer from Alzheimer's and dementia including families and anyone in the Geriatric field. As Vice President of Adultcare Assistance Homecare I learned several useful tools to apply not only to our caregivers who care for our Alzheimer's dementia clients but also several educational components to use for education within the community"

Stephanie Goodin BS CMD CDP, Vice President Development, Adultcare Assistance Home Care


"As a professional in research communications and education I was pleased with the content and depth of the materials. I now possess a greater breath of knowledge to apply to the dementia care population."

Brian Browne MS CSA CDP, Director of Communications and Education, Banner Research


"As a professional trainer and national speaker the Alzheimer's and dementia care seminar and Train the Trainer class prepared me with the necessary tools and educational research strategies to share and present to health care professionals who work with dementia residents and their families. As a professional trainer and national speaker, The Alzheimer's disease and Dementia care curriculum armed me with the key research essential strategies and relevant data to apply and increase the health care professionals knowledge bases for today's ever changing world of resident quality of life and care issues."

Anthony F. Vicari EdS ADC-EDU AP-BC CDCM CDP

Director of Activities

Marquis Centennial Hills

------------------------------------------------

Alzheimer's and Dementia Care Seminar
January 12 2012
Knoll Heights Village
Sparta NJ
NCCDP Corporate Trainers:
Sandra Stimson CADDCT CALA ADC CDP CDCM AC-BC
Lynn Biot Gordon
MSW LCSW CDP CADDCT

"Each speaker was very knowledgeable and very knowledgeable and I feel leaving here today I have learned a lot Thank you! I learned how important it is to train the staff on a regular basis across the board." Activity Professional

"The curriculum is very informative and references to enhance and increase my knowledge. I also learned about alternative sources and web sites to expand my (knowledge)".

"It was very detailed." DON, RN, Nursing Home and Assisted Living Administrator

"Information was current and up to date and very relevant. Sample activity calendar helpful and a lot of useful ideas worth implementing." CTRS

"Brought back some things I let slide" Activity professional

"Great information enhancing my knowledge on Dementia and Alzheimer's. Different ways to think and trend. I learned to do more assessments and how the dementia residents are still spiritual" beings." RN

"Very interesting program, a lot of information, fast paced. I learned how much needs to be changed." RN

" Very information packed. I learned that my about the idea that my voice is a melody and people can feel me." Social Worker

"You definitely kept my attention. The seminar confirmed my team and I are moving in the right direction." RN

" I learned we have to improve our assessments and educate caregivers." Home Care Agency Owner